Dear Elise,

Hope you had a nice holiday last week! We stayed at home to prepare the upcoming relocation. As we agreed on the 11th of February I filled in the questionnaire and returned it. I hope you can fill me in on the details regarding our relocation.

Warm regards,

Vrouwke

Dear Vrouwke,

How very nice to receive your email. Everything is fine here. I will get back to you with more information on the details of your relocation by the end of the week.

Warm regards,

Elise

Dear Elise,

Is it allready 2 weeks since your last email? Unbelievable! Time is going so fast these days. Glad to read that everyting is going well! I was wondering if there is any news regarding the details of our relocation. I was hoping to, at least, receive a date from you.

Kind regards,

Vrouwke

Dear Vrouwke,

So nice to read that you are doing fine. If I can be of any help, or if you need any information, don’t hesitate to send me an email.

Warm regards,

Elise

Dear Elise,

Thank you for your kind email. I’m getting slightly worried though. It’s been 5 weeks since we signed the relocation contract, and since then you undoubtebly have done a lot for us. However, your efforts seem a little…. invisible. Could you please confirm the date and send me a checklist of all the things that need to be done from now until June?

Regards,

Vrouwke

Dear Vrouwke

Wonderful that you are looking forward to moving to Paris. It is all a little stressful, I can imagine that. I would like to inform you that my colleague Cécile will take over your dossier. She will contact you by the end of the week.

Warm regards,

Elise

Dear Elise,

I’m going Dutch now: What are you thinking? My husband’s firm is paying your firm huge amounts of money to take care of our relocation. I have been emailing cordially for over 6 weeks now, only to find out that our dossier is passed over to someone else. Will that mean starting all over again? I think not! Elise, we are going to do this the Dutch way, or we are not going to do this at all. By tomorrow evening I want to have the answers to all my questions, otherwise we will be relocating our relocationproject to another relocationservice.

Vrouwke

Ik zal echt wel wennen aan de Franse slag. Ik weet het zeker. Maar nu nog niet! It is all part of the great cultural learning experience that is called: moving to Paris. En over een jaar of zo kan ik die zin ook in het Frans schrijven.

